I just fell in love with a drama: Who Controls My Youth

The following lines sold me completely on the drama.

Do you like me?

I guess so. I can also tell that you like me.

Let’s let the gravity of this dialogue sink in.

Damn.

我的青春谁做主 Episode 1 15:25 into the video.

The female lead actually asks the male lead if he likes her. She doesn’t toil with the mere thought of it in her mind too long– it’s Episode 1. She simply speaks her mind, wanting to confirm her suspicions. The male lead answers almost immediately, not denying his crush. What is this? There’s no noble idiocy? For once there’s no rejection of growing feelings, and the male lead actually admits to liking the female lead!

I am utterly in love with this series now.

Leave a Reply

