“Days of Our Own” talks regret

I cried while watching the video. I haven’t cried for a drama or movie in weeks, but now a movie preview has got me all emotional.

“Days of Our Own” is an upcoming C-movie about youth, and since the Chinese title is directly translated to “Our Ten Years”, the movie decided to film a sort of preview segment highlighting various peoples’ regrets. The first man shown is a Zhao Liying fan, but I think the rest of the interviewees play some part in the movie filming process.

What is your regret in the past ten years?

Man 1: My biggest regret in the last ten years is… not marrying Zhao Liying!

Man 2: I just saw a few people playing basketball near the entrance, and I began to think about my past school life, some images resurfaced in my mind.

Woman 1: If we’re talking ten years ago, I was having some conflicts regarding acting, and there were some inconsistencies, and we couldn’t be together.

Woman 2: My biggest regret is that the last time I talked to my mother was by phone, and we were arguing.

Woman 3: There was someone who really cared for me. But I… stubbornly refused his good will.

Man 2: I remember in the past… I suppose the longest time was three years, back in that time I called them on the phone once a month.

Woman 2: My parents separated when I was fifteen. I lived with my father. But two years later, my mother was diagnosed with cancer.

Woman 1: In an instant, the dynamic changed. Though we lived in the same dorm, we would never talk to each other.

Man 2: I left, and my parents were left at home. They were actually quite lonely.

Woman 2: A book detailing similar medical conditions was sent to my home, and that’s how I found out.

Woman 3: Perhaps at that time I thought that trying only led to losing more and more, so I was afraid to let go of my thinking.

Woman 2: I only remember the last thing I said to her was “You absolutely do not understand me. I never want to see you again.”

Man 3: This is probably… what I consider to be… what I blame myself most for.

Woman 1: In an instant we were like ice to each other.

Man 2: Over break, I went back to visit my parents. I discovered that they had aged a lot.

Woman 2: I think in the last argument we had I really caused you to be very angry. You did all these things so that I really wouldn’t have to see you again.

*The next part of the video has the interviewees more directly dealing with the regret.*

Woman 3 talks on the phone, saying “I know. You will always protect me.”

Woman 2 says, with tears in her eyes, “If you can let me see you more often in my dreams, I feel like, you will have given me the best present ever.”

Man 2 calls his mom and says “I love you mom.”

Man 3 calls someone and says “Thank you. Thank you for being by my side, for growing up with me.”


Days of Our Own releases on September 2, 2016.

About coffeenlucia

College student studying biochemistry. I stan Twice.
This entry was posted in Asian Dramas, Cdrama, Uncategorized, Upcoming Cdrama and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to “Days of Our Own” talks regret

  1. Justiffa says:

    i want to watch this soooo much but thoughts of kimi qiao keeps making me cry… and i’m not even a fan. i cant imagine the devastation his family & friends must be feeling. may u rest in peace kimi

    Liked by 1 person

    • coffeenlucia says:

      When I read the news of his passing, I was in such shock I could scarcely even process it. May he rest in peace. I still don’t even know if I will be able to watch “Days of Our Own” without breaking down in tears…

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Lizzie says:

    Didn’t know this was showing already – must try to find it online. Thanks for heads up

    Ps, hi Maoh! 🙂

    Like

  3. maoh says:

    Thank you for this! I actually really want to see the movie. It is getting pretty good reviews and I feel like it would touch me. LOL at the first guy
    P.S. I like your new layout ^^

    Like

    • coffeenlucia says:

      I want to watch the movie too, but I also don’t like sad endings, and this film definitely seems to lean towards the side of “realistic but gritty” …

      Glad you like the new layout!

      Like

      • maoh says:

        It does look like it will have a sad ending, but it feels like one of those heartwarming movies. Like a coming of age story which always has a lot realism. I don’t enjoy sad movies either but sometimes I like watching coming of age movies.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

