The first Korean dramas I watched

Day 3: Your first Korean Drama?

Oops, kind of already answered this question in the Day 1 prompt.

My first Kdrama was Stairway to Heaven. But I watched that show as a child, and did not watch much Korean dramas (or any dramas for that matter) for a while until high school.

When I was a high school freshman I really liked the song “Only Hope” by Mandy Moore, and by chance I found a fan-made video on Youtube that played “Only Hope” in the background while showcasing all these pretty Asian people.

I rewatched that video a few times. And then found out the scenes were from the Korean drama Dream High. Although I ended up fastforwarding most of the scenes in that drama, I started to watch more Kdramas. It was also around this time that I started to listen to Kpop.

Some of my first Kdramas include Jewel in the Palace, Winter Sonata, and Flower Boy Next Door.

30 Day Asian Drama Challenge

About coffeenlucia

College student studying biochemistry. I stan Twice.
This entry was posted in Asian Dramas, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The first Korean dramas I watched

  1. I dont really remember my first K drama. It was probably Winter Sonata. I remember watching it at night, and my older sister looked at me with this bewildered look,”Huh..? She is watching a drama, and a romance one?” . *lol* . Actually, I only watched it becoz I like Bae Yong Joon *hahaha*.

    Like

  2. shannymelbournian says:

    dream high is soooooooo good 🙂 🙂 love it too ^^

    Like

Leave a Reply

