Fox Spirit Matchmaker fav scene #3

Ep. 40 Hong Hong tells Dong Fang Yue Chu she can no longer love anyone, her heart is solely set on accomplishing the goal of her savior: for humans and yao guai to live in harmony.

Screenshot (340)

Rong Rong tells Yue Chu that Hong Hong might not ever like him, but he says they can bet on that.

“Earlier, I bet my life*, and now I bet my eternity.”

*Referring to when he was about to be captured by people who wanted to learn the fire trick, but was saved by Hong Hong.

Fast-forward a few decades:

“I placed my eternity on the line, and thankfully, I won the gamble. From the beginning my heart was yours.”

Screenshot (338)Screenshot (339)

 

Leave a Reply

